Urban Decay Sin Afterglow Highlighter

IMG_3883.JPG

Hey my loves!

First of all, I would like to thank Urban Decay for sending me a cute little package with some of their goodies. It really means alot to me and I am very thankful for it. Okay, so I had the chance to try out some of their products and the first one I tried out is, of course, Urban Decay Sin Afterglow Highlighter. You all know how much I love highlighter, so I was really excited about this one. 

IMG_3869

I will start of discussing a packaging and OMG, it’s gorgeous! The packaging comes in a shiny and reflective cardboard box that has a gradient from silver to pink. On the front of the packaging stands Urban Decay logo  and the name of the highlighter.

On the back it claims:

Create a glowy, strobed effect that won’t quit. This lightweight, finely milled powder highlighter feels super soft, blends easily and delivers up to 8 hours od wear.

The compact itself is metallic silver plastic with the logo of the brand on top, which is transparent. I like the fact that you can see the colour inside though.

‘Sin’ is not too flat, or too flashy, meaning it can be worn with a light hand during the day for a subtle glow and come night can be built up to a higher intensity for a full on strobed effect. The shade blends well and is long lasting on the skin. I found the formulation comparable to the Balm Mary-Lou Manizer, but Mary Lou is less shimmery and warmer in tone.

IMG_3886

IMG_3881

The pigmentation is very good! But I wasn’t surprised, since Urban Decay has usually really good products. I will note that this is described as a “sheer” highlighter and that it is not. It’s very pigmented. The more you apply this onto your face, the more likely you are to blind someone in the right angle of sunlight.

The brand says it lasts 8h, which is completely true, it lasts even longer on me. So it has a good lasting power.

IMG_3884

IMG_3885

Overall I’m a huge strong highlighter fan and Urban Decay Afterglow Highlighter in Sin has quickly become one of my favorite highlighters. It is very versatile since you can use it more in a natural way or more extreme, how I usually like it.

That was it for today! Have you ever tried this highlighter? if yes, tell me what you think about it in the comment section! 🙂

This post is NOT sponsored however the product was sent to me for free. I am not being paid for my review – all opinions are my own.

 

Have a nice day ❤

Love, Dajana.

Let’s connect!

BLOGLOVIN    •    INSTAGRAM    •    FACEBOOK    •    TWITTER    •    YOUTUBE

POSTS YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE:

orange-is-the-new-black-season-5-what-we-know-so-far-incl-release-date-cast--spoilers-1484759651-custom-0  whoismocca-blogger-tirol-mode-fashion-beauty-aufbewahrung-servierwagen-ikea-wardrobe-walkincloset-beautyblogger-schminkzeug-schm  index

16 thoughts on “Urban Decay Sin Afterglow Highlighter

  1. Lisa-Jane says:

    I love Urban Decay – their products are cure and fun and sexy but they also just really do their job. This highlighter like you said is subtle but also gives such a lovely glow x

    Like

  2. thomasfalkenstedt says:

    As a guy it might sound weird, but I’m quite well acquainted with make up in general and highlighter in particular as I always wear a ton of makeup for my photo shoots, but sometimes also for days when I feel like a zombie. Looking natural is the key for a guy using makeup however and this highlighter from Urban Decay sounds interesting and is worth checking out for sure!
    xoxo
    Thomas

    http://thomasfalkenstedt.com

    Like

  3. Pingback: Get To Know Me Tag
  4. Dom says:

    Hello dear. What a great review! As a guy who does not know much about make up, I am so fascinated by this. This sounds fabulous! I already know it’s amazing by looking at the packaging and hearing about it from you!
    Great post dear,
    Love,
    Dom

    Like

Leave a Reply

