Orange Is The New Black Season 5 Review 

orange-is-the-new-black-season-5-what-we-know-so-far-incl-release-date-cast--spoilers-1484759651-custom-0

Hey my loves!

Like lots of other people I was very, very excited that the new season, season 5, of Orange Is The New Black finally aired. Last season was pretty phenomenal and ended with an incredible cliff hanger so I couldn’t wait to find out whether or not Daya was going to pull the trigger. I’ve been watching the show last weekend, together with my boyfriend and within 2 day we actually finished the whole thing. Today I’m going to review the season. It might contain some spoilers so don’t read if you don’t want to see spoilers. ☺️ 

Because I finished last season a long, long time ago I was kind of lost the first few episodes. They did offer a small piece of video in which they showed a little recap of last season, but because I was too thrilled about season five I skipped that and went straight in. If it has been a while since you’ve last watched OITNB it might be a good idea to do take the time and watch that little clip because I have been wondering what happened to certain characters in previous seasons all season long.

orange-is-the-new-black-season-5-teaser-041217-920x584

The season 4 finally ended with Daya pointing a gun at officer Humphry. The question was: is she going to pull the trigger or not. What happened was quite a let down in my opinion (SPOILER ALERT). I mean, either just shoot him in his head or don’t shoot. It’s not like he survived in the end, but I didn’t like this part of the story.

Another part I wasn’t a big fan of is the whole riot. The first few episodes weren’t that bad, but I think it would’ve been way better if the riot would’ve lasted a few episodes only. Now the whole season is about this and in my opinion that makes it a little lengthy. After 2 episodes I already felt like it was time for the chaos to be over, little did I know it was going to last a whole lot longer.

attica-740x444.jpg

I also didn’t like that lots of the main characters didn’t have a very big part in the show anymore. Compared to previous seasons people like Piper, Red, Suzanne, the latino’s and all of those important characters weren’t in the picture as much as I hoped. I also really didn’t like that they cut Stella from the show. I thought she was a really great character and to be honest, she’s just really cute!

Something I did like about the show was that the character Frieda became more important and more in the picture. She always seemed like a little bit of a vague character to me, but thanks to this season I think she’s a real bad-ass.

96b8b97d_edit_img_facebook_post_image_file_41709207_1466393658.jpg

Another thing I think they did is great is giving us a view from different perspectives. Instead of just letting us look through the eyes of the inmates, or just letting us sympathise with the inmates, you also got a look from the officer’s points of view and I also really liked that they included that back story on Piscatella. Even though he was a monster in this season, I did feel some sympathy for him thanks to that. The same goes for officer Bailey. Of course he did a horrible thing, but seeing how bad he felt made me feel really sorry for him.

Overall, I did liked this season, even though I think it would’ve been better if they would’ve ended the riot sooner and added some more back stories. However, the last episode does make up for the bad episodes. I think that that episode is put together very well and it was actually very enjoyable to watch.

That was it for the today! This is my little review of the new Orange Is The New Black season. I really hope you enjoyed and please let me know in the comments what do you think about the new season? Did you liked it or not? 🙂

Have a nice day ❤

Love, Dajana.

Let’s connect!

BLOGLOVIN    •    INSTAGRAM    •    FACEBOOK    •    TWITTER    •    YOUTUBE

POSTS YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE:

whoismocca-blogger-tirol-mode-fashion-beauty-aufbewahrung-servierwagen-ikea-wardrobe-walkincloset-beautyblogger-schminkzeug-schm  index  35092634412_30dc78e1cc_o

2 thoughts on “Orange Is The New Black Season 5 Review 

  1. Siyana says:

    I was a big fan of the show, but quickly got tired of it. I have a few friends that told me that Season 5 was the best so far, and I’m now on the fourth episode but still not impressed. Hope it gets better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

