5 Beauty Trends I’ll Never Do

whoismocca-blogger-tirol-mode-fashion-beauty-aufbewahrung-servierwagen-ikea-wardrobe-walkincloset-beautyblogger-schminkzeug-schm.jpg

I love the world of beauty because it’s so versatile and people can use it to create whatever they want. It seems like every other day there is a new makeup trend blowing up on Instagram. It all can be really fun, and I often look forward to what this community will come up with next, but there are definitely some trends and techniques that I have just not been a fan of. If you want to know what are those 5 Beauty Trends I’ll Never Do continue reading. 

Faux Freckles

When I first heard about faux freckles, I thought the beauty community had truly run out of ideas. I’ve seen some girls apply so many little dots that their faces almost looked dirty, and others have drawn on ones that were much too big and obvious. If that’s the look they were going for, then more power to them. For me personally though, this is one trend I just don’t think I’d be able to pull off.

Messy Eyebrows

If you know me, you know I love having perfectly shaped and snatched eyebrows. There’s no way I’ll ever go out without doing my eyebrows or with the eyebrow messy look.

Glittery Parts

Like really? Don’t get me wrong, I think glitter parts look absolutely stunning for costumes and editorial looks in magazines, but in real life that’s just way too much hassle. Could you imagine trying to scrub that much glitter out of your hair???

Holographic Everything

I know this is something that has been huge as far as packaging lately for beauty products. Example being the newest Anastasia Glow Kit. And a lot of this comes from Simply Nailogical who basically has coined the term holosexual. I get that it looks pretty but it’s a bit over done in my opinion. Especially as companies are making their packaging holographic but it has nothing to do with the products inside. Example being there’s a coffee body scrub that’s in holographic plastic bag but the inside is just a coffee sugar scrub.

Bubble nails

Thankfully the incessant coverage of “bubble nails” has ended. I was frightened by them each time they popped up on my newsfeed. Bubble nails are a style of acrylic nails where thick, goopy layers of acrylic are applied over and over to create a bubble-style.

That was it for today! I really hope you enjoyed! Those are the 5 Beauty Trends I’ll Never Do! If you also know some ”weird” beauty trends feel free to write them in the comment section below! 🙂

Have a nice day ❤

Love, Dajana.

Let’s connect!

BLOGLOVIN    •    INSTAGRAM    •    FACEBOOK    •    TWITTER    •    YOUTUBE

POSTS YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE:

index  35092634412_30dc78e1cc_o  index

17 thoughts on “5 Beauty Trends I’ll Never Do

  1. Daniela says:

    I think I might be the only one who loves the faux freckles trend…atleast if it is done “correctly”, meaning to look very natural. I myself have tried it but I found out what works best for me is to basically enhance the beauty marks and sparse skin discolorations that I already have, so Im not adding any new ones.

    The glitter part looks like fun but I always imagine washing it out and being left with sparkly everything 😀

    Cookies, Chaos & C’est la Vie

    Liked by 1 person

    • dajanaerd says:

      I don’t have anything against it if you like it. 😇Everyone can do what they want and what they like, of course! Some girls can really make them look natural and it doesn’t look that bad! ☺️

      Like

Leave a Reply

