Nyx Lingerie – Beauty Mark

35092634412_30dc78e1cc_o.jpg

With all the beauty trends we have seen so far, I feel like the liquid lipstick craze is still on the rise. The NYX Lingerie Liquid Lipsticks came out last year in January 2016, but I never actually reviewed any of them, so I thought I would do it today and share my thoughts on this liquid lipstick. 🙂

35092722272_60b8ebdfd4_o.jpg

35092658022_7536bd2b57_o.jpg

Okay, so I will start with discussing a packaging, like I always do. The packaging is in a handy clear plastic tube with a wand to apply the product with. I’m not the biggest fan of the wand as it’s very long and it’s difficult, at least for me to be very precise with it. Overall, I like the packaging, it kind of reminds me of the Kylie Jenner liquid lipsticks.

Nyx claims: Slip into something seductive with Lip Lingerie, our new weightless liquid lipstick with a plush matte finish. Available in a range of colour-kissed nudesfrom cinnamon pink and chocolate brown, to warm mahogany red and classic nude beigeeach sultry shade will coat the curves of your lips with irresistibly creamy colour.

35218218046_d0e36b94c9_o.jpg

The consistency of these liquid lipsticks is much like their soft matte lip creams with a mousse like texture. These are light weight and glide smoothly on to the lips. In about a few seconds, they dry to a complete velvety matte finish and are 100% transfer proof. I felt like they were a bit tacky after drying but nothing that bothered me as much. The pigmentation is definitely there but I find the product applies a bit unevenly.

The shade that I have is ”Beauty Mark”. Beauty Mark is a chocolate brown shade which totally reminds me of the Kylie Jenner Lip Kit in True Brown K but this is definitely the more affordable and available option.

35218250536_564417d841_o

35258401045_5f5bda9114_o

Overall, I do like this liquid lipstick. The finish dries fully matte which I really like, but it has a slightly tacky/sticky feeling throughout the day. The pigmentation is great, only thing that bothers me a little bit is that I find the product applies unevenly. But other than that, I think it’s a great product, especially if you want something close to the Kylie Lip Kits.

Nyx Lingerie – Beauty Mark 7,85€

Have a nice day ❤

Love, Dajana.

Let’s connect!

BLOGLOVIN    •    INSTAGRAM    •    FACEBOOK    •    TWITTER    •    YOUTUBE

POSTS YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE:

index  IMG_2947  index

15 thoughts on “Nyx Lingerie – Beauty Mark

  1. Anne | Beautybyadutchgirl says:

    The color looks so amazing. I love the formula of these lip lingeries. I bought one myself, but I could swatch the color so I bought a really ugly color. When I put it on, I look super sick because the color is to light for my super pale skin (which is weird, because I’m super pale and this color is to pale for me?!) xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • dajanaerd says:

      The color is really nice!
      I’m also always scared to get a very light shade, I also have a pale skin and it can look really bad sometimes! 😁
      But here in some drugstores we have testers, so that’s good. 🙌🏻🙌🏻

      Liked by 1 person

  2. BiggestFan21 says:

    So good which you had put a pictire of you wearing it. Would love to see how it looks with an everyday make up.

    Love you Darling xOxOXo

    Like

Leave a Reply

