5 Random Things I Love About Makeup

index.jpg

A long time ago, when I was like 13, I actually hated makeup. I thought it was unnecessary and bad for you. Once I started doing makeup I discovered that it’s actually really fun and I started to love doing it. I actually have grown to love it so much that I have a full on makeup collection now. Because I’m such a big makeup lover I thought it might be fun to share some of the reasons why I like it so much. So, if you want to find out why, make sure to continue reading! 🙂

Discovering new products

One thing I really like about makeup is trying out new products. Finding products you wish you had never bought but also finding products that make you feel incredible. Products that feel magic. And to be honest, even if it isn’t actual magic or even if it’s a bad product, it’s always fun to try out new things.

Trying out new looks and tricks

Another thing that makes makeup fun for me is that you can play around with it. When you have watched a tutorial or when you have come across a hack you have never seen you can try it out. Sometimes it might result in a horrible mistake (for example when I tried to do a smokey eyes for the first time), but other times it can also be great. I think those are the things that keep makeup fun and interesting!

You can accentuate your best features and cover up your worst

This sounds a little drastic, but what I’m trying to say here is that makeup allows you to accentuate what you like about your face. For example you can put the focus on your eyes if you like those or on your lips if that’s your favourite feature. But on the other hand it also allows you to take away the attention from the less-amazing features like the pimples you might have or your very sparse brows. You can choose what you want to show and what you don’t want to show and I like that.

Talking makeup

Something else I really like about makeup is talking about it with friends or with other people who love it just as much as I do. I just really like that. I like hearing peoples opinions on certain products or makeup looks and I like discovering new products because people I know recommended it to me.

Feeling glam

Lastly I just like the fact that makeup can make you feel incredibly glamorous. I like when I go to a party. I can sit down and do my makeup for hours and afterwards I feel super glamorous and just kind of pretty.
And that was it for today’s post. I hope you enjoyed reading it and be sure to let me know random things you love about makeup! 💄

Have a nice day ❤

Love, Dajana.

Let’s connect!

BLOGLOVIN    •    INSTAGRAM    •    FACEBOOK    •    TWITTER    •    YOUTUBE

POSTS YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE:

IMG_2947  index  7b1da618bef7133df494d6dab16b5a21

11 thoughts on “5 Random Things I Love About Makeup

Leave a Reply

