MODELCO HIGHLIGHTING TRIO

IMG_3313.JPG

Hey my loves!

Highlighter is probably one of the most popular product in the beauty industry at the moment, and I have to admit, I love them, too. I got this highlighter in my glossybox goodie bag and I wanted immediately to test it. I did it – and now it’s time for a review. 🙂

IMG_3314.JPG

The packaging is small, black, circular pan with a flip cap lid. The whole packaging is completely black with silver brand name print on the front of the package. It has three different shades in the pan, a darker, bronzing shade, a pink blush shade and a white highlight shade. They all contain a bit of shimmer. When swatched, they appear really shimmery. Once blended, a lot of the shimmer disappears.

ModelCo say that these are designed to be worn together, but I feel that the combination is a bit too much. It can all look a bit too glowy, you don’t want to go overboard and I think that can be easy to do by using all three at once. I would not recommend using all three of these shades at once!I use only the white shade as a highlighter, because it’s my personal favorite.

IMG_2738.JPG

The highlighter gives you a very beautiful and natural finish. Formula wise they are incredibly creamy and very easy to blend, that’s what I really love about it. I think that with practice, you can create some nice looks with this palette. Just think that if it feels too much, it probably is.

Due to the small size of the pan, I’ve been using my pinky to apply it, but you could also use a small brush or the tip of a sponge if you wanted to try those methods.

IMG_3315.JPG

Overall, whilst I love each shade of these individually, I find them difficult to wear all at once. Each shade for their intended purpose though is great, and so for this I still recommend giving this palette a try. My favorite shade is the white highlighter which I find perfect for a daytime highlight. If you’re looking for something more glowy I would recommend adding a little bit of TheBalm’s Mary-Lou Manizer on the top.

ModelCo Highlight Trio 20€

What are your thoughts on the ModelCo Highlight Trio? What is your favorite highlighter?

Have a nice day ❤

Love, Dajana.

Let’s connect!

BLOGLOVIN    •    INSTAGRAM    •    FACEBOOK    •    TWITTER    •    YOUTUBE

POSTS YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE:

index  IMG_3317  IMG_3146

8 thoughts on “MODELCO HIGHLIGHTING TRIO

  1. Azra says:

    The shades are really pretty, but not really wearable. I feel like I could wear maybe just the lightest one as a face highlighter. Others would maybe work as cream eye shadows. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

