Essence Instant Matt Make-up Setting Spray

33997857610_88b59bd765_o.jpg

Hey my loves!

Makeup setting sprays have been popular amongst the beauty community for quite a few years now, however, until recently many of them have come from high-end, expensive brands. I decided to test out a more affordable version. This product claims that it can be used as a primer and as a setting spray. So after using it a couple of times I thought, I would let you all know what I think about it.

34341322436_72b0724615_o.jpg

Let’s start with the packaging. The product comes in spray bottle form. The entire bottle is white color with essence logo and red details where is says Instant Matte make-up setting spray and is made out of plastic. The transparent cap closes with little pressure and with a satisfying click. The bottle has matte finish and is travel friendly.

The spray is clear and has watery consistency. Feels like you have sprayed water; no residual feeling at all. The spray has a characteristic chemical smell which I am not a big fan of; although it doesn’t last more than a minute, so it’s not a problem for me.

34382585135_7eb7c6747e_o.jpg

As for its performance, it definitely did keep my face matte. The product did what it claimed to do. My makeup did not budge or move throughout the day, even after 12 hours of wear. I was impressed with how the spray helped my blush and bronzer maintain its color on my face without fading.

After I am done applying my foundation, setting power and other products, I hold the spray 15 cm away from my face and spray quickly. Face feels wet for a few minutes, but makeup feels flawless the moment it dries. The product controls oil very efficiently and keeps your makeup as it is.

Essence Instant Matt Make-up Setting Spray can be used as a primer as well! I tried using it for both, primer and setting spray and all I can say is – I was impressed. I think Essence did a really good job with this setting spray, considering the price.

34382576685_ddbdebac93_o.jpg

Overall, it’s a good product and I recommend it to those with oily skin who want their makeup to stay all day long. For the affordable price, I think it’s worth the purchase!

Essence Instant Matt Make-up Setting Spray 2,95 €

That was it for today! Don’t forget to let me know in the comments what your favourite makeup setting sprays are! 🙂

Have a nice day ❤

Love, Dajana.

Let’s connect!

BLOGLOVIN    •    INSTAGRAM    •    FACEBOOK    •    TWITTER    •    YOUTUBE

POSTS YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE:

34382659675_985ee849b6_o  IMG_2788  a207bdb5946650f4d70d62769fdebc27

11 thoughts on “Essence Instant Matt Make-up Setting Spray

  1. Anna says:

    I’ve seen this setting spray and I’ve been wondering about. I’m so glad you did a review. I love when Essence has a hit, since it’s such an affordable brand. Great review 👍
    Xoxo Anna 💋

    Like

Leave a Reply

