Catrice Cosmetics 24h Made To Stay Make Up | Review

img_1409

Hey my loves!

If you follow me long enough on Instagram you probably know how obsessed I was with the Catrice Cosmetics HD Liquid Coverage Foundation. Since I was searching and couldn’t find the HD Liquid foundation last time when I was in DM store, I saw the new Catrice Cosmetics 24h Made To Stay Make Up Foundation and I knew I had to get my hands on it. I got it, tested it and now it’s time for the review.

If you want to see how I like this foundation, continue reading. 🙂

IMG_1421.JPG

Catrice Cosmetics 24h Made To Stay Make Up Foundation comes in a matte glass bottle with a pump. Most of the Catrice foundations have packagings like this or at least in the same style. I do like it. Because it feels pretty heavy and pretty luxurious, too and I like that the glass is matte because it adds something extra to the over all look of it. Besides that I’m always happy to see a pump, so I’m glad this foundation comes with one too.

As I mentioned already this foundation comes in one shade lighter than all other Catrice products in the history of Catrice Cosmetics exept for the The Catrice Even Skin Tone Beautifying Foundation. I am so excited about that because their lightest shade was always a tad bit too dark. It was okay to wear, but it wasn’t a perfect match. I’m so glad they finally added a lighter shade. This shade matches me perfectly and I love that.

IMG_1411.JPG

Normally, when I buy a foundation, I look at what it claims to do, if it’s mattifying and things like that. This is what it says on the front:

  • lasts up to 24h
  • perfect coverage
  • mattifying

It all sounds very promising and impressive. I always like to read what it says on the back of the packaging as well, so here is what it says:

”Waterproof makeup that lasts up to 24h. The velvety soft formula with antioxidants provides a perfect coverage without mask effect. For an even and matt complexion. Dermatologically tested. Shake before use. ”

img_1413

 

IMG_1410.JPG

The product itself is quite liquidy and runny. But it is a little bit more thicker than the HD Liquid Coverage Foundation. I prefer to pump this out onto my beauty blender and then dot it around my face.

The foundation doesn’t have any particular smell, which is amazing. Just two pumps are enough to cover all of my face. This foundation has a natural and matte finish, but it isn’t matte completely. The coverage is good, it covers what it needs to be covered.

005 Ivory Beige is the right shade for me, on the other Catrice foundations I use the shade 010, which is a bit darker than my neck. That’s why is this shade just a perfect match. There is sadly only 4 shades available, which I don’t really mind, but if you have darker skin, you will not be able to find a perfect match.

IMG_1418.JPG

IMG_1423.JPG

Overall I do like this foundation very much. I like the fact that it’s light enough for my skin tone, I love the way it makes my skin look and I really like the finish. It does last pretty long, usually I wear my makeup around 8-9 hours, it depends what I’m doing that day. With this foundation everything stayed on as promised.

That was it for today’s review. I really hope you enjoyed. 🙂

Have a nice day❤

Love, Dajana.

Let’s connect!

BLOGLOVIN    •    INSTAGRAM    •    FACEBOOK    •    TWITTER    •    YOUTUBE

POSTS YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE:

index  010416-beauty-products-to-toss  img_1184

11 thoughts on “Catrice Cosmetics 24h Made To Stay Make Up | Review

  1. 24h says:

    Magnificent website. A lot of useful information here.

    I am sending it to several friends ans additionally sharing
    in delicious. And of course, thanks on your
    sweat!

    Like

Leave a Reply

