The Best Of Nudes

IMG_1039.JPG

Hey my loves!

I own a lot of nude lipsticks. They are 100% my biggest weakness when it comes to makeup. Whether they be in crayon form, cremesheen formula, matte, glossy, high-end, drugstore, liquid lipstick – I love a nude lipstick. Although I may own a lot, there are definitely a couple that stand out to me as being the best of the best. Whether it be the color, the formulation or yes, okay sometimes the packaging, they are just the best when it comes to nudes.

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream – Abu Dhabi

IMG_1045.JPG

The first of the best is actually quite a recent purchase. I adore the formula of this, it’s definitely one of my favourite when it comes to lip creams. Although not the longest lasting one, even though you know it does last still, it doesn’t go a weird crumbly texture or look really drying on the lips. The shade is gorgeous and such a great price too!

Maybelline Vivid Matte Liquid Nude Flush

IMG_1046.JPG

This liquid lipstick is very creamy. Even thought on the packaging says it’s a matte liquid lipstick – it isn’t. But, it feels really nice on the lips. When you apply to your lips and you’re like gawping at how lovely and smooth the application is, like applying butter. This is a true pink/nude shade. Again, really gorgeous and amazing price.

Rival De Loop – 01

IMG_1047.JPG

Next one is Rival De Loop – 01. I’m not sure if you can get this makeup brand other than in Germany. But I absolutely love it. I know this looks really dark on the picture, but on the lips it really isn’t that dark. It’s a very nice everyday shade.

Mac – Velvet Teddy

IMG_1049.JPG

Of course the “best of” couldn’t be written without mentioning the one and only Velvet Teddy by Mac. I mean come on. It’s probably the lipstick hue that suits me the best when it comes to a matte nude. It’s a very creamy formula and mine has actually pretty much all run out now because of how often I use it. I think it’s one of the true-nudes out there that really would suit a lot of skin tones but I would definitely recommend trying it on in store, because I know some people just aren’t a fan.

Wet n Wild – Bare It All

IMG_1056.JPG

Bare it all is basically a dupe for Mac Velvet Teddy. Except this one doesn’t have that creamy texture and is a tiny bit lighter. The lasting power is pretty good, I really like this one. If you don’t want to spend 20€ on a Mac lipstick, then you should definitely purchase this lipstick. The price of this one is around 4€.

That was it for today. Let me know what some of your ‘best of’ nude lipsticks are! I’m always up for adding more and more to my collection! 🙂

Have a nice day❤

Love, Dajana.

Let’s connect!

BLOGLOVIN    •    INSTAGRAM    •    FACEBOOK    •    TWITTER    •    YOUTUBE

38 thoughts on “The Best Of Nudes

  1. ivanamakeupworld says:

    Obozavam tvoj izbor. Nyx kremice za usta su jako slatke pogotovo butter glosses 😍. Mac je standard, a najdraza nijansa mi je Teddy Bear nesto tako se zove. Obozavam i Wet N Wild ruzeve jako su kvalitetni :-). Super post

    Liked by 1 person

  2. talkmakeuptome says:

    Lovely post! The Wet n Wild lipstick looks like a great dupe. I love the NYX soft matte lip creams, they’ve got some browny shades which are really pretty darker nudes too xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. CrazyJess says:

    These are great! I have a NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in the nude color Stockholm that I absolutely adore as well, it looks very similar to this one. I have heard great things about the Mac Velvet Teddy but haven’t gotten it yet. I feel like I must since everyone raves about it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ayrgalaxy says:

    I love NYX and WnW! I’m disappointed at myself for not having those shades lol. It’s a good thing to know that WnW Bare It All is a dupe for MAC’s Velvet Teddy. I’ve been wanting that shade for so long but MAC isn’t cruelty free so I’m passing on that brand altogether.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

