Improve Your Makeup Skills – Eyeshadow Edition

IMG_0882.jpg

Hey my loves!

I have practised my make-up skills for a few years now, and I’ve learned a lot of things by just watching youtube video’s and reading tons of blog articles. Today I want to start a new series on my blog in which I share my best make-up tips per caterogry with you. This way you might be able to improve your own skills!

If you want to see more, continue reading. 🙂

Products.

I think that one of the most important tips I can give you is: use the right products! I think that your eyeshadow looks really depends on the shadow that you use, the colors and the quality. I want to start off with saying that you don’t have to buy expensive products to make your look beautiful.

Mono’s

img_0895

First off all, mono eyeshadows. Mono eyeshadows are basically single eyeshadows. You can either find them in high-end stores or you can start with drugstore eyeshadows. As long as they have a good pigmentation and quality, you can work with them.

Affordable single eyeshadows:

P2 Eye Dream duo

Essence 3D eyeshadow

Catrice mono eyeshadows

Kiko eyeshadows

ColourPop eyeshadows

High- End Eyeshadows:

MAC eyeshadows

Urban Decay eyeshadows

Smaller palettes

IMG_0899.JPG

For the smaller palettes I’ve chosen a few of my favorite budget proof palettes.

Essence quattro eyeshadow

Catrice Absolute Nude palette

Rimmel London Glam’Eyes palette

Palettes

IMG_0882.JPG

If I had to choose one “form” of eyeshadow, I would go for palettes. It’s so nice to have all the shades you need in one place.

Urban Decay Naked palettes

Too Faced eyeshadow palettes

MUA palettes

Zoeva palettes

Brushes

IMG_0893.JPG

Another very important thing are the brushes that you use. Brushes make your life so much easier and can make a whole lot of difference for your eyeshadow looks. I would recommend getting brushes from Nanshy. They are not expensive, but the quality is amazing. There are also a lot of different types of brushes, for different ways of applying or areas where you should use them.

That was is for today! I really hope you enjoyed!

Have a nice day❤

Love, Dajana.

Let’s connect!

BLOGLOVIN    •    INSTAGRAM    •    FACEBOOK    •    TWITTER    •    YOUTUBE

 

 

20 thoughts on “Improve Your Makeup Skills – Eyeshadow Edition

  1. atkokosplace says:

    Wonderful tips. I am on the look out for really good brushes; softness and ones where the bristles don’t easily shed! I like your color palettes. They are in the tones i’d pick. I am into matte shades more now that I am getting older! The shimmer looks great on young gals like you and my daughter. 😉 Great post! Have a lovely day, Koko

    Liked by 1 person

    • dajanaerd says:

      Then you should definitely try Nanshy brushes. They are really soft and great for doing makeup and plus they are 100% vegan. 🙂
      I like matte shades also more than shimmery ones.
      Thank you, I’m glad you like it.
      Have a nice day as well! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

