NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream Abu Dhabi | Review

IMG_0740.JPG

So, the liquid lipstick rage is still going on super strong. And I happen to love it a lot! My liquid matte lipstick collection is growing bigger with each passing day. I have to say NYX do the best selection of lip products within the drugstore. Today I will be reviewing theย NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream – Abu Dhabi.

If you want to see more, continue reading. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_0745.JPG

The packaging is simple, the colours do all the talking because of the stunning shade selection available. The wand itself has a lovely sized doe foot applicator, that helps apply the lip cream with ease.

This shade applied beautifully on the lips thanks to it’s creamy, smooth texture. Now hese do have a quite a strong vanilla scent to them which I love, but I realise this is not to everyone’s taste, so I would recommend smelling the tester before you buy if your sensitive to smells.

IMG_0743.JPG

img_0742

The color lasted well up until the early afternoon, but I did have to re-apply after lunch, so make sure you have it to hand for on the go touch ups. This shade had the tiniestย bit of transfer which was good, but I can’t personally speak for how this would be with the darker and brighter shades within the collection.

Abu Dhabi is a nude brown color. It doesn’t have any pink undertones to it, just a clean beige brown.

img_0754

Overall I loved this shade as it’s such a pretty, wearable everyday colour toย popย in your handbag. With regards to the collection as a whole, I think the price and colour selection is exceptional and these are a great product if you love the idea of a matte lipstick, but your prefer something a little softerย and creamier. As I mentioned above I think NYX really can’t do no wrong within the drugstore lip market.

Have a nice dayโค

Love, Dajana.

Letโ€™s connect!

BLOGLOVINย ย  ย โ€ข ย ย  INSTAGRAMย ย  ย โ€ข ย ย  FACEBOOKย ย  ย โ€ข ย ย  TWITTERย ย  ย โ€ข ย ย  YOUTUBE

37 thoughts on “NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream Abu Dhabi | Review

  1. BeautyandStyleGoodness says:

    Great post๐Ÿ‘Œ I would have to agree with you. NYX are probably one of my favourite brands for liquid lippies. You should try the liquid suedes. They’re amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

    • dajanaerd says:

      Girl, I’m sure you look beautiful in every lipstick shade. :* But I understand what you want to say. For example, I really hate how red lipstick looks on me. So I never wear it. ๐Ÿ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

