5 Ways to Make Sure 2017 Gets Off to a Good Start

26c5b3c57da188f9a1dfacad76ca46f5.jpg                                                                                 (source)

Happy New Year, my loves. ❤

It’s the 2nd of January, the Christmas decorations are coming down, the empty Quality Streets tins being used to house leftover Christmas cake and the dread of heading back to work tomorrow is thick in the air. As sad as it is to say goodbye to the festive season, it brings a new year and with it, a fresh start. I love nothing more than fresh starts, and as I’m feeling positive and happy about 2017, I thought I would run through 5 ways to make sure you kick off January in the best way possible.

Set some goals – A new year always brings with it the endless unrealistic resolutions that none of us will actually stick to. This doesn’t, however, mean we can’t set ourselves achievable goals to work towards during 2017, in order to motivate us for the year ahead. I think it’s a great idea to write down some key goals on what you plan on achieving in 2017, it’s great to refer back to them in order to move yourself forward. You might want to keep them in the Notes app on your phone, or perhaps stick them up by your desk so that you are constantly reminded of them. You could even keep a ‘Goals’ diary and whenever you do something that leads you further towards your goal, write it down. It’s the best motivation ever.

Plan ahead – Planning ahead is something I really struggle with, and it’s why I spend a lot of my time feeling stressed/rushing around and just generally not getting anywhere. This year, I’m putting a stop to all that though and making sure I always plan ahead – whether that means ensuring I make a healthy pack-up for work, pick my outfit out the day before or know what I’m making for tea. When I’m organised and know exactly what I’m doing and when, I always feel better, and a lot less stressed!

Discover new music – I’m already bored of the samey music in the charts recently, so I’m making it my mission to try and discover some new music that will hopefully make up the soundtrack for my 2017. I usually refer to Spotify to find new music – either through playlists or by looking at similar artists to the ones I already follow. I’m excited to set up a new gym playlist too – another great way to set the year off to a good start.

Get into a routine – Oh my god, I suck at routines. Mainly thanks to my disorganisation and lack of planning ahead (see above), I always end up messing up my routine, going to bed ridiculously late and waking up late, rushing for work and forgetting to have breakfast/make my lunch/put my shirt on the right way round. This is why a routine is important, and why I’m going to try my hardest to stick to one this year. Even taking simple steps like going to bed earlier and making sure I make my lunch the night before instead of in the morning all work towards getting into a better routine.

Don’t beat yourself up – Finally, and probably one of the most important ones – don’t beat yourself up if the first few weeks of 2017 don’t turn out to be the nice, shiny, brand new triumphant days you wanted them to be. The best thing is to make sure you try and keep a positive attitude and understand that nothing is perfect, so it doesn’t matter if your January isn’t the perfection it’s always made out that it should be. Just concentrate on being happy and good things will happen – I promise!

Have a nice day❤

Love, Dajana.

Don’t forget to follow me on

| BLOGLOVIN | INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | YOUTUBE |

POSTS YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE:

img_0808  large  sssss

17 thoughts on “5 Ways to Make Sure 2017 Gets Off to a Good Start

Leave a Reply

