Garnier Micellar Oil-Infused Cleansing Water | Review

30671891353_fb24f7151e_k

I love a product that offers us a bit of a twist on the norm and this new cleansing water from Garnier certainly does that. I have seen micellar water, and I have seen micellar oils, but this is the first time I have seen a cleansing water infused with oil, without any greasy residue. It’s pretty clever!

If you want to see more, continue reading. πŸ™‚

31333799952_05cb741d06_k.jpg

On first impressions, I liked the packaging which looks sleek and is also functional, allowing for controlled dispensing of the product. The directions were clear & easy to follow and I also liked that the transparent plastic bottle means that it’s easy to see how much is remaining.

The packaging clearly communicates that Garnier Micellar Oil-Infused Cleansing Water is targeted towards those with dry or sensitive skin. Based on the ingredients, I feel that the original Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water is a better choice as the new version contains alcohol and perfume, whereas the original does not and therefore, is more suited to those prone to irritation.

31364636091_4eaaa3b81c_k.jpg

31443021656_f38b171b37_k.jpg

When it comes to removing makeup, the bi-phase Garnier Micellar Oil-Infused Cleansing Water comes into its own. It’s highly effective at removing makeup and even makes light work of removing heavy eye makeup & long-wearing lipsticks. It’s quick and effortless to use and as it doesn’t drag or pull the skin, feels very gentle. It has a subtle floral fragrance.

Owing to the oily formula & the fact that no rinsing is required, I expected to feel some residue on my skin following use but I couldn’t. That said, my skin didn’t feel tight or stripped but instead felt wonderfully soft and I was able to forgo moisturiser.

Whilst I don’t particularly rate the ingredients, the fact that it removes makeup effectively means that I feel it’s a better choice than standard cleansing wipes when tired or too worse for wear to bother with a full cleanse (although there are also oil-infused cleansing wipes in the range which I’d be intrigued to try).

31333895312_e72cce760d_k

Overall, I love thisΒ Garnier Micellar Oil-Infused Cleansing Water so much.Β At 4,75€ for a generously sized 400ml, it’s 1€ more expensive than the original Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water, but I feel that it still offers good value for money. This value is highlighted on the bottle which states that the 400ml size should last for approximately 200 uses (I’d say this depends on how heavy your makeup is, as I needed to use a couple of pads to cleanse my entire face).

That was it for today, I really hope you enjoyed. πŸ™‚

Have a nice day❀

Love, Dajana.

Don’t forget to follow me on

| BLOGLOVINΒ | INSTAGRAMΒ | FACEBOOKΒ |Β TWITTERΒ | YOUTUBEΒ |

POSTS YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE:

sugar-lip-scrub-diy-step-5Β Β lichtermarkt_20151206_02Β Β 30389190844_e3dc248c4e_k

3 thoughts on “Garnier Micellar Oil-Infused Cleansing Water | Review

Leave a Reply

