Icona Milano Emotion Allowed Mascara Waterproof | Review

30567161822_ae18f204c0_k.jpg

Recently I uploaded a blog post on my Glossybox. Inside it, I said that I received this mascara by Icona Milano which is a brand I have never heard of before. I have been wearing this mascara every day since receiving it, to test it and tell you more about it. Today it’s time for the review. If you’re curious to find out more, make sure to continue reading! 🙂

30860909612_486a30b431_k.jpg

Before we jump into any detail regarding the actual product, let’s first take a closer look at the wand of this mascara. I always like to think that the wand of a mascara is one of the most important aspects. I always feel like a mascara wand can make or break a mascara, so for me a wand has to be incredible.

This particular wand doesn’t seem very special. It actually seems rather simple, but simple doesn’t necessarily have to be a bad thing. The thing I like about this wand is that it’s not insanely thick or big, I just don’t think huge wands are easy to work with. Even though I do prefer wands with rubber spikes, this wand with just regular hairs works great for me too. It’s thin enough to have enough control while applying the mascara, but it’s thick enough to add enough volume to the lashes. I like it!

30942100866_ce28c6c501_k.jpg

The formula is not very thick or goopy nor it is runny either. The brush layers the product well and it is wise to clean its edges or wipe the extra back to the tube before the application.

With 2-3 coats too, I have never noticed any clumping which I really like. It gives my lashes amazing length and volume. It does define my lashes very nicely and does not irritate my sensitive eyes.

22798852738_fde3b2bb98_k.jpg

I have tested the mascara for 12 hours and there was no smudging or flaking at any time. Awesome! It stayed put for the whole time without leaving me with raccoon eyes. As for the waterproof aspect, I can guarantee that no amount of water (micellar or otherwise) will remove this bad boy. Success!

Overall I’m super impressed by the Icona Milano Emotion Allowed Mascara. The effect and the way it works is just amazing. I highly recommend giving this mascara a try, it’s definitely worth the splurge!

Icona Milano Emotion Allowed Mascara Waterproof €16.50

Have you ever tried any Icona Milano products? Let me know in the comments! 🙂

Have a nice day❤

Love, Dajana.

Don’t forget to follow me on

| BLOGLOVIN | INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | YOUTUBE |

POSTS YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE:

30753293046_b07d6a014a_k  30977468925_692fdb611f_k  30573610390_edf3cecc7f_k

4 thoughts on “Icona Milano Emotion Allowed Mascara Waterproof | Review

Leave a Reply

