Essence Make Me Brow | Review

30977468925_692fdb611f_k.jpg

A few months ago when Essence updated their collection they added this new brow gel: the Essence Make Me Brow. When I heard the name it immediately made me think of the famous Benefit eyebrow gel called the Gimme Brow. I use this product for quite awhile now, so today itโ€™s time for the review. If youโ€™re interested in finding out if this brow gel is any good, make sure you continue reading! ๐Ÿ™‚

30675982970_26a2e2d568_k.jpg

First of all letโ€™s discuss the packaging. I think this packaging looks absolutely adorable. Itโ€™s dark brown, but if you buy a lighter shade it will be a lighter colour, and it has a black lid and white text on it. It does look really adorable in my opinion and itโ€™s definitely a product that looks good in your makeup bag.

The wand it comes with looks pretty good too. I donโ€™t like it when brow gels come with those hunormous wands because itโ€™s just impossible to apply the product to your brow without completely messing it up that way. This one, luckily, comes with a quite small and precise wand. Itโ€™s perfect for defining your brows!

22798799198_1b2eaf212f_k.jpg

I bought this brow gel in colour number 2 called Browny Brows. Essence really slays when it comes to product names. Itโ€™s always so creative and cute.

The shade Browny Brows is perfect for people with medium to somewhat darker brows.ย It is essential to really look at which shade you’re buying, when you decide to buy this because itโ€™s a pigmented product so it will look strange if you put blonde stuff in your brown brows.

30889091731_511a2317d9_k.jpg

Like I said the wand is very precise and easy to work with. It happens pretty often that I accidentally spill a little bit of the product on a place it doesnโ€™t belong, but with this product that rarely happens to me. Aside from being precise this brush also makes sure that the product is applied evenly throughout the brows. Itโ€™s not clumpy or uneven in areas, itโ€™s exactly the way you want it to be.

Pigmentation wise itโ€™s also pretty impressive. Usually tinted brow gels arenโ€™t that tinted, but this one does have quite some pigment packed in it. I really like that about it because it allows you both, use it as a setting product for your brush as well as for just filling in your brows with just this one product. I think thatโ€™s great!

When it comes to keeping your brows in the right shape all day this brow gel is better than anyone couldโ€™ve expected. Ever since I started using this product my brows look just as good in the morning as they do at night. I really like that!

30977468925_692fdb611f_k

So all together I can conclude that this is quite an amazing product. Itโ€™s better than some of my more expensive brow gels and itโ€™s so affordable! So if youโ€™re on the hunt for an amazing tinted brow gel: look no further and give this one a try!

That was it for todayโ€™s post. I hope you enjoyed reading it and be sure to let me know which eyebrow gel is your current favourite!

Have a nice dayโค

Love, Dajana.

Donโ€™t forget to follow me on

| BLOGLOVINย | INSTAGRAMย | FACEBOOKย |ย TWITTERย | YOUTUBEย |

POSTS YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE:

30573610390_edf3cecc7f_kย ย 30753484826_079429cc77_kย ย 30052526044_f076209535_k

18 thoughts on “Essence Make Me Brow | Review

  1. Sangeeta says:

    I’ve been wanting to try this for so long but sadly I haven’t been able to get my hands on this. The darkest shade seems to be sold out ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    Liked by 1 person

    • dajanaerd says:

      I’m not planning on giving 27โ‚ฌ for Benefit Gimme Brow gel, I’m completely fine with the Essence Make Me Brow gel that costs only 2,50โ‚ฌ, and they are giving the same results. ๐Ÿ˜€
      Thanks for stopping by โค

      Like

Leave a Reply

