Nanshy 100% Vegan – Cruelty Free Eye Brush Set | Review

30753484826_079429cc77_k.jpg

Hey my loves,

today I will be talking about my Nanshy Eye Makeup Brush Set. Normally I’m not reviewing brushes on my blog, but because this Nanshy brush set is absolutely stunning I will make an exception.

If you’re interested in finding out more about these brushes, continue reading! 🙂

30701692451_88bff3360d_k.jpg

The Nanshy Eye Brush Set comes in this little box. Inside the box you will find 7 gorgeous brushes. The brushes themselves look absolutely amazing.

Nanshy brushes are 100% vegan and approved by PETA as completely cruelty free.

I prefer synthetic brushes anyway because they work well with cream and liquid products as well as powder. Not to mention they’re easier to clean when the time does come.

30673277982_08d45d3117_k.jpg

30489078290_393347b095_k.jpg

This kit in particular is available with either white or black handles (both look really gorgeous) and costs £29.95.

That works out at just over £4 per brush, which is a bargain compared to a lot of other brush brands.

30673534442_cca8abe618_k.jpg

30701705661_7e40b6df20_k.jpg

The box contains:

Large Shader Brush – This brush is really soft and really dense. It’s perfect for packing shadow onto the lid or just doing a light layer of a single shade across the entire eye. An absolute staple.

Eye Crease Brush – Who doesn’t love a good crease brush? This super-soft crease brush fits perfectly in my socket, it’s not too big or too small and it’s got a slight fluffiness to it that blends the colour as you apply it. I could happily have four or five of these.

Tapered Crease Brush – This is like the little baby version of the Eye Crease Brush. It’s smaller and more precise, which I find makes it great for three different tasks: adding dark shades to the outer V of my eye, highlighting the inner corner and smudging out the lower lash line.

Blending Eyeshadow – By far the fluffiest brush in the set, the blending brush does exactly what the name implies. It blends shade together, blends out harsh edges and feels amazingly soft and luxurious against your skin.

Flat Definer Brush –  This is probably the brush I’ll use least, but it’s also the brush that’s the most different to anything I already own. I’ve used this for push-liner using eyeshadow and it makes a nice strong, yet soft line. I really like it.

Precise Bent Liner Brush – I find bent liner brushes to be a little easier to manoeuvre than other kinds. My lines are less wonky and I tend to make prettier, more even lines. This one has a nice thin point and has some flexibility to it, which I find helpful.

Angled Detailer Brush – A small angled brush, perfect for making a cut crease, doing gel liner or filling in your brows. It’s a great little multi-tasker.

30701582061_d937c51a8c_k.jpg

I also got this Kabuki brush. This brush is used for dusting pressed or loosed powder on to the face and can even be used for applying bronzer or blusher. I personally use this one for applying bronzer. This brush is very soft and really nice to work with.

30701692451_88bff3360d_k

Overall, I’m extremely impressed with the quality of these brushes. All of them are soft and seem to be strong. I’ll be interested to see how they hold up after several washes, but I’m quite confident I won’t have any problems. I’ll update this if anything drastic happens.

Nanshy.com

For my German readers – coldmoon- kosmetik.de/nanshy

That was it for today. I hope you enjoyed. Have you ever tried Nanshy makeup brushes?

Have a nice day❤

Love, Dajana.

Don’t forget to follow me on

| BLOGLOVIN | INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | YOUTUBE |

POSTS YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE:

30052526044_f076209535_k  30567169642_ab022770ee_k  30647738326_c48886082b_k

 

7 thoughts on “Nanshy 100% Vegan – Cruelty Free Eye Brush Set | Review

Leave a Reply

