Essence Matt Matt Matt Longlasting Lipgloss | Review

dsc_1650_zpsatn8rxwu

Hey my loves,

I already have some products from Essence and I’m really loving it. I found this Essence Matt Matt Matt Longlasting Lipgloss in Rossmann here in Germany few weeks ago when I was makeup shopping with my boyfriend. (Yes, he likes to go shopping makeup with me). 😀 The main reason I wanted to try this product was because of the mattifying effect as I did not own any matte lip glosses before.

So today I will be reviewing the Essence Matt Matt Matt Longlasting Lipgloss. If you want to see more, continue reading. 🙂

DSC_1728_zpsiaf1hzsn.jpg

The packaging is pretty simple and the I love it’s plain design, there is a soft  pointy lip applicator that makes the application process easy, but I would still recommend you to use a lip liner underneath the Essence lip gloss, just to make the final look neat.

I’m a lucky owner of an Essence Matt Matt Matt Longlasting Lipgloss in the most beautiful shade from the collection number 03 called ”Girl Off Today”. It is a  gorgeous burgundy color with a velvety finish and an awesome texture. It was a love at first sign!

DSC_1651_zpsozguhfig.jpg

The formula of the Essence Longlasting Lipgloss is absolutely amazing. ”Girl Off Today” is fully opaque from the first swipe and I would rather name it a liquid lipstick than a lip gloss, it is simply too pigmented and creamy to be named a gloss.

The Matt Matt Matt has an incredible staying power, it lasted on my lips hours and hours. And as always my favorite part – the scent 🙂 It smells like a chocolate truffle and even feels sweet on the lips. I literally want to eat this lip gloss!

The only downside part of Matt Matt Matt formula – it doesn’t dry completely matte and it dries out the lips a little bit. I prefer to apply Essence Longlasting Lipgloss on the exfoliated and moisturized lips, so the product goes smoothly on the lips and doesn`t dry them out.

dsc_1650_zpsatn8rxwu

dsc_1728_zpsiaf1hzsn

Overall I think it’s a great product. Formula is amazing, pigmentation even better and I love the scent of this lip gloss. Essence is always surprising me with their products and affordable prices.

Thank you so much for reading my post and have a wonderful day. ❤

Love, Dajana.

Don’t forget to follow me on

| BLOGLOVIN | INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | YOUTUBE |

POSTS YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE:

picmonkey-collage.jpg  large-21.jpg  dsc_1777_zpseslwwcya

 

11 thoughts on “Essence Matt Matt Matt Longlasting Lipgloss | Review

  1. Mammu says:

    I bought a lighter color few days ago and was really disappointed, I usually adore all their lip products. I’m glad to see that not all colors from this range suck 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

