Essence Mini Contouring Set

DSC_1725_zpsjyzx9hji.jpg

Hey my loves,

I personally never really cared for contouring, I just apply some bronzer everyday and a bit of highlighter and that’s it. But because it’s just a popular thing to do I decided I wanted to give it a try for myself and therefore I bought this Essence Mini Contouring Set. Today I’m going to review it and tell you guys everything about it. If you’re interested in finding out more about this product, then continue reading! 🙂

DSC_1552_zpsd288agp8.jpg

The Essence Mini Contouring Set comes in a pretty plastic looking packaging. Overall I just really like it and I also do like the fact that it comes in a box, I think that’s quite fancy.

The packaging itself does feel pretty sturdy and there really isn’t anything wrong with. A positive thing that I also have to say about it is that it’s nice that you can see the color of the product through the lid.

dsc_1556_zpssmabmfg0

dsc_1557_zpshn6iecki

I bought this mini set in Dm store where they have it in just one shade and that’s the light one. I don’t know why this is the case, but since I needed to buy the light version anyway I didn’t really care about that a lot.

Let’s start with discussing the contouring part. The shade I bought, light, is perfect for pale girls like me. It’s a bit of a milk chocholate color with a slight warm tone to it, but it’s not orangy at all. It’s the perfect shade to sculpt your face with.

I really like that the top is pointed so it’s easier to apply very sharp and straight lines with it. You don’t want to mess around with your contour of course. The product itself is creamy enough to apply properly and evenly, but it’s not slipping and sliding everywhere.

The color of this highlighter is perfect for everyday. It’s nothing too strong or too intense. It’s a creamy beige shade with a nice shimmer add to it. It’s perfect to accentuate the cheeks.

 

DSC_1554_zpspkw4fcfz.jpg

This is how it looks unblended.

 

The pigmentation of the product is just amazing. I actually didn’t expect it to be so nice. It looks very nice and it feels nice on the skin. Both products are easy to blend but not so easy that they’ll fade within a minute. I’m very impressed by the quality of this product. Great job Essence.

I sadly don’t have a picture of the results but it looks quite good on the face. I don’t think it’s the best product ever for sculpting the face because it’s just not as intense as some other products are, but it’s great if you’re new to contouring like me or if you just want to keep it simple and natural.

DSC_1727_zpsbrllxqbp.jpg

Overall I think this contour duo by Essence is a great product. It does what it’s supposed to do and the product feels and looks really nice. I don’t have anything bad to say about it. It’s not a product I feel like you should go crazy for, it won’t be a favorite of mine, but it’s a nice product considering the price.

That’s it for today’s review. I hope you enjoyed reading it and be sure to let me know if you do contour your face and if so, what product do you like to use? 🙂

Love, Dajana.

Don’t forget to follow me on

| BLOGLOVIN | INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | YOUTUBE |

POSTS YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE:

picmonkey-image2  large  tumblr_o9zxdcuvrq1qz86ovo1_1280

3 thoughts on “Essence Mini Contouring Set

Leave a Reply

