Irresistible Me Hair Extensions -REVIEW

PicMonkey Image.jpg

Hey my lovelies!

Every now and then I like to step out of my comfort zone and try something new; either I am trying a new makeup look, an edgy outfit or a new hairstyle, I like to challenge my own self. Speaking of hair, you’ll never know what I’ve tried. Can you guess? Let me give you a hint with a little story.

DSC_1529_zpssa4cenes.jpg

I have naturally curly hair and over the years I have played with its length, I have never had that really short hair, I really like my hair at least medium length as it is now, but I always wanted that really long hair. Because with my hair length I’m not able to do hairstyles that I really like.

Incidentally, a few moths ago I was contacted by a lovely company called Irresistible Me, which invited me to test their products. I had a really hard time growing it past my shoulders, that’s why hair extensions have always been something in the back of my mind that I have wanted to try for years and years. Irresistible Me gave me the chance to have long hair thanks to their clip in hair extensions.

The company Irresistible Me is ”a growing brand of 100% natural Remy clip-in hair extensions, hair accessories and hair tools. Irresistible Me specializes in high quality extensions at great prices.”

DSC_1508_zpss57jzptj.jpg

Here are some tips that I have received and like to pass them on to you as well:
– watch this video, not only you’ll get familiar with the two types of extensions that the company offers –Silky Touch and Royal Remy, but also you’ll see all the colors side by side (and they have quite a big color selection) so that you can compare and see the differences. In this way, you’ll be able to choose the color that matches your hair easily.

– when it comes to the length of your extensions, remember a basic rule: The longer the hair, the bigger the weight should be selected.” The weight of the extensions (100g, 140g, 200g) refers to the total weight of the hair you will order without the clips attached, so keep in mind that the thickness of the hair is relative to both the weight and the length you choose: a 14″ 200g  piece will look thicker than 24″ 200g.
All this being said, I have ordered the Silky Ginger (#33) – 22 inches in 200 g.
DSC_1515_zps4p42yiif.jpg
The color on the images on site looked the closest to what my hair had been dyed to, and when they arrived I was surprised at how close the color match was.

2  Single Clip Hair Extensions

5 Double Clip Hair Extensions

2  Triple Clip Extensions

1   Clip Extension with Four clips.

 Plus (extra clips)

The length and weight I chose ranges for $209

 

The packaging for the extensions was so cute, with a little message inside for sharing your hair pics on Instagram. The Irresistible Me hair extensions come in a clever package which is made for easy returns. It’s a foil zip-lock type bag with two sides. As I opened the box, I have noticed the”Open this side first” section, where there are a few useful tips. One side has all the extensions and the other side has just one extension.

dsc_1454_zps1tjm5g1e

That way you can open the smaller side with the individual hair extension and see if it matches your hair. If it doesn’t you can send it back. Once you open the larger size you can not send it back. The company offers free returns and exchanges so make sure you open the correct side if you think that you might send them back.

Then, I saw the extensions nicely packed and organized. As I was pulling them out, I said to myself: ”Wow, that is a LOT of hair”! Best thing about them is how soft they are, and how comfortable-to-wear they are.

dsc_1536_zpsrbz7cq2x

The clips don’t painfully tug on my hairs even though they are pretty heavy. Imagine adding 200g onto your head! But after some time you get used to it. I needed about 10 minutes to get used to it and feel comfortable wearing them. I was also positively surprised about how well and safe the extensions stay in your hair. If you clip them in right, then they really stay there all day, so you don’t have to be worried that they will slip out.

kkokkk.jpg

okokok

Overall, I think they’re great extensions, and as I have nothing to compare them to, I can’t say if they are good compared to other sets. They are a perfect match for my hair and I’m more than happy with my extensions. I am happy that I chose to cooperate with Irresistible Me and I am sure you will see the extensions more often in future posts.

If you have any more questions about the extensions, just leave me a comment or write me an e-mail – I will be happy to help you 🙂

I could also do some hairstyles with Irresistible Me hair extensions in my future posts, leave also a comment if you want me to do that.

 

IrresistibleMe.com

Irresistible Me YouTube 

http://facebook.com/irresistiblemeofficial

http://instagram.com/irresistibleme_hair

https://twitter.com/IrresistibleMeO

http://www.pinterest.com/irresistibleme

Google+

*This post is NOT sponsored however the extensions were sent to me free of charge for a review*

That was it for today, I hope you enjoyed reading this.🙂

Love, Dajana.

Don’t forget to follow me on

| BLOGLOVIN | INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | YOUTUBE |

sharing-caring-hearts

 

13 thoughts on “Irresistible Me Hair Extensions -REVIEW

Leave a Reply

