Makeup Revolution BEYOND FLAWLESS Palette

tumblr_oco4dvqn5B1rd6pg7o5_540.jpg

Hey my loves,

I’m back with another eyeshadow palette to share with you my opinion on it. I didn’t need another neutral eyeshadow palette, but when has that ever stopped me?  You may have seen my recent Mini Make-up Haul post, in which I picked up Makeup Revolution’s Beyond Flawless palette; I promised a post on that would be forthcoming, and here it is! 🙂

tumblr_oco4dvqn5B1rd6pg7o8_540tumblr_oco4dvqn5B1rd6pg7o2_540

So Makeup Revolution is definitely the dangerous brand for me as their eye shadows are good quality, very affordable and they bring a new palette every couple of weeks!
Beyond Flawless palette contains 32 eye shadows and it comes in a golden box that makes it look like a more expensive product than it actually is. The actual packaging is a classic black plastic, sleek case with secure closure and a big mirror inside.
All the shades have names which are printed on a plastic sheet. It’s a palette full of neutrals with different finishes from matte, through satin to shimmery/metallic. If you’ve tried Makeup Revolution eye shadows you know that they are soft, easy to blend, well pigmented and they last long on the lids.
tumblr_oco73ky92V1rd6pg7o3_540
This palette has mostly shimmers with one or two more glittery shades, some with a pearlescent finish and of course a couple of mattes. Is it just me or is this kind of like they squeezed all 3 Naked palettes into one?
The colours in this palette are really gorgeous. These colours are exactly what I like to wear on a daily basis or even for a night out.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
My favourite shades are Light Caramel, Expresso and Chestnut. Dove is also a lovely shade; it looks matte in the pan but once you apply it, it definitely has a pearly sheen. The only shade I really don’t see myself using is Bare Pink as it’s a bit powdery and glittery, whereas the others are smooth with a nice amount of shimmer.
Next you can see two matte shades; Brunette (a really nice pink-grey) and Sandstone, which
looks like it has poor colour pay-off but it’s actually not too bad at all; it’s just basically my skin tone! I’m not mad on Nightfall as it’s a little hard to blend, however in small amounts you can use it to smoke up your look a bit. I really love the colours Bronze and Autumn but Cookie Dough is a nice cooler shade too.
There’s only one matte shade on this row; Tawny and though it isn’t that pigmented it’s an easy-to-use crease colour. I think the shade I reach for most is Teddy from this set and least is Blackest, as I found it a bit hard to blend. You have pretty much any shade you need to make a neutral eye look a little more smokey and evening-appropriate.
tumblr_oco4dvqn5B1rd6pg7o5_540tumblr_oco4dvqn5B1rd6pg7o6_540
Over all I think this palette has an amazing quality for such a low price, considering there is 32 different shades altogether, you can’t go wrong for only around 10€! The pigmentation of the eyeshadows is really, really good, some are not as pigmented as others, but I find all of the shimmers to be super pigmented, especially the pinks and browns.
This palette has loads and loads of neutral day to day shades, as well as a few darker shades to mix it up so you are able to create an everyday look, as well as an evening look. The two bottom rows are very, very similar, I feel that the bottom row could easily be taken away and you’d still have a perfectly good palette. But, the more eyeshadows the better, right? I’ll create some looks with this in the future.
That was it for today, I hope you enjoyed reading this. Have you ever tried any Makeup Revolution products? 🙂

Love, Dajana.

Don’t forget to follow me on 

| BLOGLOVIN | INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | YOUTUBE |

sharing-caring-hearts

8 thoughts on “Makeup Revolution BEYOND FLAWLESS Palette

Leave a Reply

