IT’S MY BIRTHDAY!

13709580_1392312387451965_1290261671_o.jpg

Happy Birthday to Me!  I’m enjoying the cascade of Facebook birthday wishes. Such a nice feature of Facebook. I’m not always good about wishing people happy birthday on Facebook, so an extra thanks, with a touch of guilt on my part, to those who took the time to wish me a happy birthday.

Goodbye 20, Hello 21! Is it me, or is time going faster? However, I still feel as though there is NEVER ENOUGH TIME in a day or week to do what I need to do!

Being that today is my birthday I have been playing a memory wheel of the past year in my head. It’s amazing how many things can change in 365 days. I have learned so much about myself this year.

What I Have Learned:

  • I need to slow down and enjoy the moment.
  • Be present and put the phone down (I don’t have to snapchat everything!)
  • Plans and people change, get over it.
  • People aren’t as though they seem, therefore dust it off and move forward.

My Goals For This Year:

  • I want to apply for driving licence.
  • Finish German course.
  • Surround myself with people that truly support and understand my madness.
  • Start doing more sports.

Cheers to 21! The Best is yet to come!

Love, Dajana.

Don’t forget to follow me on 

| BLOGLOVIN | INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | YOUTUBE | 

sharing-caring-hearts

49 thoughts on “IT’S MY BIRTHDAY!

    • dajanaerd says:

      Thank you so much ❤ I will check it out 🙂
      When I moved to Germany I thought the word ''gift'' means the same, but then my friends told me it's a completely different word. German can be confusing sometimes.

      Have a nice day: 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

