Top 5 Instagram Tips For Bloggers

13148391_1339703042712900_147648421_o.jpg

Hey my loves ❤

If you follow me on INSTAGRAM, then I’m sure you all know I’m a bit obsessed with it and update it daily. 

For me Instagram is very important, especially for sharing my blog with my followers. I have some ‘rules’ that I’ve been using for awhile now. Actually since I’ve started my blog. They are very easy and plus, you can have much fun while doing them.

Post Consistently

Pick a posting schedule and stick with it. I think 1-3 times a day is a good amount to focus on. See what works for you and make sure you spread out your posts throughout the day.

Quality Over Quantity

Just because you created a posting schedule for yourself, don’t post something just to post something. Make sure you are proud of your photo before posting it.

Composition

Just like your blog pictures, think about the background, angles and any props you want to include. When it comes to backgrounds, white always works well but so do different textures. To creat white background I’ve bought myself a small Ikea table (here), which works perfect for taking pictures with white background.

Use Hashtags

So once you’ve taken your picture and you’re ready to upload it don’t forget to use hashtags. It’s one of the easiest ways to attract new people and potential readers to your Instagram page and blog. You can use up to 30 hashtags per photo, but even using a handful can make a huge difference in how many people see your posts!

Make Friends

Instagram is a social network – so be social! Just start liking / commenting / following other accounts and try to connect with them. Please don’t just leave spammy comments or ask people to follow you back (seriously, just don’t).

large (1)

I hope you enjoyed reading this post and hopefully you will find it helpful.

What are your tips for taking better Instagram pictures and who are your favourite Instagram accounts?

Love, 

blog-signature

Don’t forget to follow me on

| BLOGLOVIN | INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK | TWITTER |

13072288_617471771737440_762040154_o   favorite-nstagram-photo-apps   large-8  picmonkey-collage

26 thoughts on “Top 5 Instagram Tips For Bloggers

  1. shell chic'd says:

    Love this–off to check out your handle! Totally believe in the quality > quantity; I used to try and aim for that 1-3x per day, but my quality went down and everything felt faked. Trying to force myself to post only images that I really, really love!

    xx, emily
    shell chic’d

    Like

Leave a Reply

