L’oreal Elseve Extraordinary Oil Review

13184772_1337739706242567_1173149223_o

Hey my loves ❤

I would think twice before putting oil on my hair, unless if I am putting oil for hair treatment before washing my hair. I’ve never tried any fancy hair oils for my hair.  I always feel they’re all talk with nothing to show. 

If you’d told me a couple of months ago that I’d be using a hair oil I’d probably laugh. I have a real thing about hating oily hair, so much so that I wash my hair every other day.

There are a lot of hair oils on the market and I jumped at the chance to try out L’oreals, the Extraordinary Oil. They claim that this is a hair oil for all hair types. I want to start off by saying that although I haven’t used this for very long, I have a good basis on which to write a review.

Let’s start with the packaging.

L’oreal Elseve Extraordinary Oil bottle itself looks quite pretty. The packaging is lovely it’s a golden plastic bottle with a very sturdy strong pump that dispenses the perfect amount for each use. The texture is like any other oil but slightly thicker.

13140791_1337739689575902_595432439_n     13181220_1337739662909238_1621289945_n

My hair type: mildly oily scalp, dry ends. Naturally wavy, strong and thick.

The great thing about this product is that not only is it a unique blend of six flower oil extracts makes up the core of this weightless nourishing oil, which leaves hair soft and protected, is that you can use it as a styling product, pre-shampoo treatment or a nourishing overnight mask. It is so so versatile.

 

For me I love using the product after washing when it is damp as it provides instant shine and smoothness – I also love it because I don’t need to use any other products at all-especially when blow-drying and I find it helps protect my hair from the damage. I have tried it as a heat mask and it is amazing -heat the oil slightly, massage through the ends and wrap your hair in a hair cap and place a heated towel, rinse out and your hair is amazing. I have done this once a week since purchasing and the results are amazing. You can also leave it on overnight and wait for the ingredients to soak in and leaves your hair soft and smooth.

 

 

 

 

 

It has never left my hair oily but gives just the right amount of nutrition and moisture to my hair. It gives such a healthy looking hair and never brings my hair down and makes it look greasy or heavy like any other oil would.

I tried this out a few different ways and was pleasantly surprised to find it gave the same great results.
As a deep conditioner/treatment before washing I first wet my hair and applied 4 pumps to really cover my hair and to work it’s magic. After wrapping my hair in a warm towel and relaxing for 30-45 minutes, I jumped in the shower and rinsed, shampooed off and conditioned before jumping out.

insta.jpg

This is my first hair oil that I have absolutely loved! Most make my hair feel oily or extremely weighed down with only 1-2 pumps. This oil, just like I’ve already said leaves my hair feeling silky soft and smooth without any residue or oily feeling.

In all, the packaging is easy to use, the product smells good, feels good and does leave my hair feeling softer and shinier without feeling lank and greasy. In all it is a good choice for the budget conscious and for those who have not tried hair oil before and for anyone with especially dry hair as you can apply it daily to dry hair without washing.

 

Have you tried any hair oils? Which are your favourite?

 

Love, 

blog-signature

Don’t forget to follow me on

| BLOGLOVIN | INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK | TWITTER |

 

9 thoughts on “L’oreal Elseve Extraordinary Oil Review

  1. Louise says:

    I absolutely love hair oils! I have bleached hair so I find they work an absolute dream when the ends are starting to feel really dry. It really softens the hair and makes it look much healthier than before x
    Louise | helloteddy.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

