Body Confidence

large (1)Hey what’s up guys? I hope you all are doing extremely well ๐Ÿ™‚

As you all know, i’m just another beauty and lifestyle blogger, but I wanted to change that, and I wanted to talk more aboutย body confidence and being ‘fat’.

I actually wanted to make a video, because it would be much easier to talk about everything, so this post doesn’t get too long. But I still didn’t filmย a video, but i’m considering doing it. So, let me know if you would like me to do it ๐Ÿ™‚

Today’s post is going to be about self love and body confidence. And I can honestly say that nothing breaks my heart more than when I see a girl / woman saying that they are jealous of the other girls confidence.

If you look at a girl and she is chubby or fat or what ever you want to say it, you know, she is bigger than other people, and she is wearing shorts, and she is rocking it and you think ‘omg I wish I feel that secure in myself’. It’s not like she just woke up one day and she was like that.

As someone struggled with their weight the entire life, I can honestly say that when people tell me ‘you seem so confident in yourself’, this and that, it’s not like I was just born this way. No one gets confidence and no one learns to love themselves over a night.

I was always overweight, almost my entire life, and it has never been easy for me to be okay with who I am. I used to wear huge baggy t-shirts, because I didn’t want anyone to see my figure, I didn’t want anyone to see me. I wouldn’t even bother wearing makeup in school, I was so shy, I was so quiet. I was the target for being picked on, so of course everyone picked on me. I wouldn’t stand for myself, so people just did it.

And even now, in my ‘adult’ life, people say things that are just so mean. And it’s honestly the hardest thing in the world to learn to ‘let it roll’ of your back. Just don’t pay any mind to it, don’t even read it, don’t listen what some else says about your weight. Because I think it’s so entertaining when people go after me or someone else for their weight. And they call you ‘fat’, or they say ‘you’re chubby’ or ‘she has a big ass’ or what ever.

Like, they can’t say sh*t about who you are, they are not sitting there saying ‘she’s a bad person’, ‘she’s ugly’, this or that, they have to go after your weight to hurt you, and if someone has to go to in extreme of making fun of your size and your body, you should feel damn proud.

It’s so important not to hate yourself, not to look in the mirror and say ‘i’m ugly’, ‘i’m fat’, ‘i’m not this or that’. Don’t punish yourself with words, don’t limit yourself to not wearing or doing things because of your size.

You are amazing and beautiful and you should know that. If you guys liked this post, make sure to share it and comment down below ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Stay positive and donโ€™t forget to smile!

12570883_1255466441136561_1991863257_n.jpg

Donโ€™t forget to follow me on

| BLOGLOVINย | INSTAGRAMย | FACEBOOKย |

 

15 thoughts on “Body Confidence

  1. Steph says:

    I loved reading this, it had such a positive end and an important main section. It’s never easy to have self confidence but it’s something I constantly try to work on as well as encourage whenever possible as I wish it was more of a common thing!

    Steph/Love Steph x

    Like

    • dajanaerd says:

      I’m so glad you enjoyed it! ๐ŸŒธ Being self confident can be really difficult sometimes. I also have some days where I don’t feel confident at all, but we all have it, so it’s normal. โ˜บ๏ธ
      I hope you’re having a great day! ๐Ÿ’•

      Like

  2. Kristy Rhine says:

    Great attitude and you put it so well. I have never been the perfect size that’s for sure, and your post is so true. Thanks for encouraging women, especially young woman! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

