My Favourite Instagram Photo Editing Apps

favorite nstagram photo apps.jpg

Hello everyone!  If you follow me over on my Instagram account (follow me HERE if you don’t already!), then I’m sure you all know I’m a bit obsessed with it and update it daily.

I often get asked on my Instagram photos themselves or on facebook how I edit my photos and the apps I use so I thought it would be useful to put a post together with all the info. 🙂

I’m not saying my account looks amazing or anything and it might not be to your particular taste but I’m often changing up how I edit my photos and as I like to get creative and play around, I have tried a good share of photo editing apps. I have to say I’m not using a lot of apps for editing pictures. I actually use two apps and an online editor.

PicMonkey

Every time, basically every single time I take pictures and before sharing them somewhere I go on the online editor called ”PicMonkey”.

It’s totally one of my favorites and as I like my pictures to be bright I can really brighten my pictures and it looks exactly how I wanted.

So basically what I do on PicMonkey is:
I click on the ‘edit‘, choose the picture I want, click on ‘colors‘ change a little bit a temperature.

After that I click on ‘exposure‘, I change brightness, highlights and a little bit contrast.

And then I crop the picture.

VSCO

After I’m done with PicMonkey, I put the picture on my phone and then use the app VSCO.

What I really like about this app is that you can actually kind of already see what your feed is going to look like and it can really help you sometimes.

12939700_10205403479037981_93396725_n

Now here I use a filter F2, I always use this one, I just really like it a lot. And I change it to a +1, so it’s not too much bright, because I’ve already brighten my picture.

12968806_10205403478957979_723985656_n

Next thing is lighting on +1 as well, temperature -1 (sometimes even +1, it depens on the picture), and the last one is contrast on +1.

 

As well as this apps, I also like to use Instagram’s built in editing tools such as brightness, contrast, shadows and highlights. I usually always have a play around with those before I upload to make sure everything looks just right!

This is a before and after picture:

I hope you enjoyed reading this post and I hope it has answered your questions about how I edit my images. 🙂

What’s your favourite app for Instagram editing?

Stay positive and don’t forget to smile!

Untitled

Don’t forget to follow me on

| BLOGLOVIN | INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK |

16 thoughts on “My Favourite Instagram Photo Editing Apps

  1. stashmatters says:

    Thanks for sharing these! I’ve used PicMonkey before and it’s great. I’ve not used VSCO and it looks stellar! I like how you show the before and after – really makes the image look so clean and crisp!

    Like

  2. Eleanor May says:

    I love VSCO. It’s my absolute favourite photo editing app and I use it for all my Instagram photos. Great post!

    Like

  3. Nadine says:

    PicMonkey is amazing! It’s one of my go-to editors especially since it’s free and easy to use. Is that Essence lipstick in your first picture ‘Natural Beauty’?

    Like

Leave a Reply

