5 Tips on How to: Blogging With Little Time

 

large (8)(source)

Blogging is really fun and I definitely love doing it, but it definitely takes in a lot of time. Because I combine blogging with going to school, working and having a ‘normal’ life, it can get a little tricky sometimes.

If you’re interested in finding out how I manage to do blog with a little time, make sure you keep on reading!

I have very limited free time and the free time I have I usually spend with my loved ones. But even though I don’t  put a new post every day, it can be really difficult sometimes to get everything done on time.

1. Have a schedule

The most important thing to do is to have a schedule. If you know you’re facing a period in which you have little to no time to blog, make sure you write ahead. When I started blogging, I thought it would be very easy, because I put a new post every Wednesday and Saturday. And at the beginning I’ve made a big mistake because I waited always the last day to write a post and take pictures. That’s the biggest mistake you can make! Now I always make sure I have at least a week, but preferably more, of post ready to go up. This way you’ll always have something online, even when you have very little time.

2. Make a list with ideas

Thinking of things to write about might be one of the most difficult and time consuming things when it comes to blogging. Make sure you have a list with blog post ideas ready so you know what you want to write about when you have time to write. I keep a little journal in which I write down on which date I want to write about something and I also keep track of if I have taken the pictures for that post yet. This saves me so much time throughout the week!

3. Make sure you have lots of pictures ready

Now, I know this can be really difficult sometimes because it takes really a lot of time also with editing pictures. Something that helps me a lot is making sure I have lots of pictures ready. I take pictures for lots of different articles and I edit them immediately. This way I have lots of pictures ready to go up and the only thing I have to do is write an article about them.

4. Lighting

Lighting can be really a struggle sometimes, and it can be really annoying as well. What I usually do is take pictures on Saturdays and Sundays morning, between 9am and 1pm, mostly because of the lighting. You can get an amazing natural lighting in that time of the day and don’t have to worry about if your pictures will look dark or unclear. Weekends morning I have usually a lot of free time that I use for taking pictures and writing.

You can always get a studio light which creates very natural looking light and it allows you to take pictures at any time of the day, even when it’s super dark outside.

5. Know what you want to write

My last tip is make sure you know what you want to write in your post. If you’re not really sure what you want to say about something, you’ll end up spending a lot of time thinking about what you want to write or what you want to tell your readers about a certain product or topic. If you know what you want to say, all you have to do is write about it and you’re good to go.

large (11).jpg

Untitled

Don’t forget to follow me on

| BLOGLOVIN | INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK |

 

64 thoughts on “5 Tips on How to: Blogging With Little Time

  1. mrsyjo says:

    Olá Dajana, realmente é muito bom escrever e produzir este tipo de canal de entretenimento mas, como você disse, toma muito tempo, o lado bom é que nos relacionamos com muitas pessoas que nem conhecemos.
    O seu blog é de produtos de maquiagem ? Minha esposa ficou interessada pelo que você escreveu, são sombras para os olhos ? eu tenho uma prima que é artista de televisão e ela tem uma página no facebook que dá dicas de tratar a pele do rosto e do corpo, se te interessar eu mando o endereço ok ? saudações.

    Like

    • dajanaerd says:

      I struggle sometimes too! But at the end, there is always something you can write. You just have to think about it a little bit 🙂
      Hope your weekend is great as well! ❤

      Like

  2. Erin says:

    These are great tips! I agree, having a schedule and a running list of ideas are some of the easiest ways to keep on top of blogging and your life. |Like you, I’m also a big fan of taking pictures on weekend mornings! It’s a great time of day 🙂

    Erin
    http://sexycardi.blogspot.ca

    Like

  3. Eleonora says:

    Great tips, you are SO right. Having a schedule is so important. And I did the very same mistake at the beginning, taking pictures and writing the post on the same day I was supposed to publish it.
    The good thing is, you always learn from your mistakes. Now I have a very precise schedule and I try my best to follow it.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. artlovinblogg says:

    I liked everything you said here…I thought it was going to be quick & easy when I first started too..how wrong I was !!!!
    Thank you for Your ideas here, they will be a great help but I don’t think I will be able to stick to two regular blogs a week, I spend too much time on my Twitter site and Pinterest !!

    Like

    • dajanaerd says:

      Thank you, i’m glad you liked it! 🙂
      For me it’s also enough to post two times a week, I was thinking to do three posts a week, but i’m not sure yet. 🙂

      Like

  5. masha says:

    These are great tips. Knowing what you want to write about and having stuff written ahead of time tucked away and pictures, this is definitely key. I have a question, I’m always interested in others writing habits, on the average how many times do you edit a post before it’s ready to publish.
    Really great to meet you and thanks for following me, you have a great blog.

    Like

    • dajanaerd says:

      First of all, thank you so much on those kind words. ❤
      Now, I edit my post a lot before I publish it! And the only reason is because English is not my mother language, and sometimes it's very difficult to think about some words or how to spell the word and so on.
      I'm really trying my best and I know that I still have some mistakes, but I think it's fine. I think my readers can understand me perfectly. I mean, everyday I need to speak three languages and sometimes it's really complicated and difficult.
      Hope you are having a great day 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Filippa says:

    These are such great tips! I’m honestly the worst at following them though if I’m gonna be honest, I very often find myself typing on the very last day and I really need to start planning ahead because it simply gets so stressful – the times I’ve actually planned ahead has also definetely been the post I’ve been most excited about! I will try and start to follow your tips – I need to, haha! 😀

    Filippa ⎮ Always a Dot

    Like

    • dajanaerd says:

      Yes, true, it can be very stressful sometimes. But when you plan everything and have some posts prepared already it’s a really good feeling 😀
      Hope you are having a great day! 🙂

      Like

  7. Deb says:

    I love these tips. I have just started scheduling posts for an April challenge because I know i will be crazy busy during that time. Will take all the other points into account.

    Like

  8. agneswright says:

    Great post!! I also keep several notebooks around and in my purse to write down ideas as I get them! I’m still working on the pictures, too, but doing them all on weekends is a great idea. Light is always hard! It looks like you’ve had some great success so far with the blog and gaining followers – any suggestions?!

    http://www.agneswright.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • dajanaerd says:

      Thank you so much ❤
      Sometimes it can be struggle, but you will get used to it. 🙂
      Light is for me also very hard, but i'm trying.
      I will write soon a post about how to grow your blog and gain more followers/ comments and so on. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

