Catrice High Glow Mineral Highlighting Powder Review

 

12790079_1283892634960608_187754927_o.jpg

Hey my loves ❤

I’m very excited to share this with you all, first of all because as I said on instagram already, I have a love-hate relationship with this highlighter, so I thought you may be interested to know why.

That’s why i’m going to explain you 🙂

First of all, I think highlighter needs to have shimmer in it and not glitter. Which in this highlighter if you look closely, you can see glitter, which I don’t like!

On pictures you’re not able to see them, also in real life is very hard to see the glitter, but if you look closely, like really, really close to the person then you can see it. BUT, i don’t think it’s that bad in this catrice highlighter that you cannot wear it.

Now if you’re more into warm tones, then this baby is for you. This is a powdery product, but this gives off enough highlight to create a great effect. The champagne shade is quite neutral and has a warm, golden toned sheen to it. I think this will be flattering on so many different skin tones as well as all over the face. I have been loving dusting this not only onto my cheeks, but also as a brow bone and inner corner highlight as well as on the tip of my nose and on the cupid’s bow.

It leaves a beautiful subtle glow that you can wear during the day without looking like a disco ball. As I have oily-based skin, i’ve never been one to embrace highlighting as I thought that it would only make my face more greasy. However, this product set itself perfectly on top of my foundation and it didn’t look too shiny either!

Catrice High Glow Mineral Highlighting Powder 010 Light Infusion €4,99

I hope you enjoyed this review! If you did, please share this post 🙂
Tell me what is your favorite highlighter in the comments.

Also, I made a FACEBOOK page, so if you want you can like it and talk to me there, it would make me really happy 🙂

Stay positive and don’t forget to smile!

Untitled

Celeb Boutique

26 thoughts on “Catrice High Glow Mineral Highlighting Powder Review

Leave a Reply

